Staff and Board of Directors


Photo of Laura Colbert

Laura Colbert

Executive Director

Photo of Alyssa Green

Alyssa Green

Outreach & Education Manager

Photo of Michelle Conde

Michelle Conde

Communications & Special Projects Manager

Photo of Lois Hairston

Lois Hairston

Story Collection Coordinator

Board of Directors

Photo of Natalie D. Hernandez, Chair

Natalie D. Hernandez, Chair

Assistant Professor, Morehouse School of Medicine

Photo of Jennifer Murphy, Chair-elect

Jennifer Murphy, Chair-elect

Public Health Professional

Photo of Melanie L. Porter, Secretary

Melanie L. Porter, Secretary

Director, John Deere Human Resources (Retired)

Photo of Banny Lesesne, Treasurer

Banny Lesesne, Treasurer

Medical Oncologist, Georgia Cancer Specialists (retired)

Photo of Dewanna Burke

Dewanna Burke

Senior Program Manager, AT&T

Photo of Emily Eisenhart, MSSc.

Emily Eisenhart, MSSc.

Director of the Center for Addiction Recovery, Jiann-Ping Hsu College of Public Health and Clinical Faculty member in the Department of Health Policy and Community Health

Photo of Harry Heiman

Harry Heiman

Associate Clinical Professor, Georgia State University School of Public Health

Photo of Davida Jones

Davida Jones

Forensic Accounting Consultant

Photo of Kirk Lyman-Barner

Kirk Lyman-Barner

Owner, Client First Insurance Solutions, LLC

Photo of Monica Ponder

Monica Ponder

Public Health Communicator and Community Activist

Photo of Deep Shah

Deep Shah

Primary Care Physician, Gwinnett Clinic | Adjunct clinical faculty, Emory University School of Medicine